Update 04/10/13

Posted October 4, 2013 by Brin in Updates / 1 Comment

I have been somewhat MIA the last 2 weeks (had a lot going on in my personal life) plus I have become somewhat addicted to the In the Company of Shadows (ICOS) series. This is a four-part m/m series written by Santino (Sonny) Hassell and Ais Nym.

It is currently a free read (details can be found below) and is something of a colossal  undertaking as every entry is absolutely massive. I am steadily working my way through the series and it has become my new obsession! Once I have finished I will review on this blog.

For now, I am going to leave the series details here in case anyone wishes to check it out (and I would highly recommend this series to anyone who enjoys dystopian fiction with plenty of action and a ton of angst):


Evenfall: book 1

Afterimage: book 2

Interludes: book 3

Fade: book 4


after midnightThere is also a spin-off called After Midnight by Santino Hassell (please note this one is not available free online – I purchased it on Amazon for my kindle). This book is also definitely worth checking out. It is set in the same world as ICOS but can be read as a standalone – it is not necessary to have read Evenfall through to Fade to enjoy this (I actually read it prior to ICOS) but I would recommend reading anyway since the series is so, so good.

In the Company of Shadows – authors site


Related articles


Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,799 other subscribers.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Update 04/10/13

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.