Waiting on Wednesday: Fool’s Quest

Posted January 7, 2015 by Brin in Memes, Waiting on Wednesday / 12 Comments

waiting on wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that showcases the upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

My pick for this week:

fools quest

| Fool’s Quest by Robin Hobb |

why i am waiting:

I absolutely cannot wait for this book to come out! The Realm of the Elderlings series is my favourite fantasy series – I grew up with this series and Fitz and The Fool will always have a special place in my heart.

There isn’t a description for this book out as yet but the cover was just released this week (well, the American cover anyway, I expect the UK version will be more like the cover of Fool’s Assassin that was released here). Isn’t it pretty? After the major cliff-hanger at the end of the last book, Iam waiting on tenterhooks to find out what happens next!

This book will be released on August 11 2015. I was very lucky to be granted an ARC of Fool’s Assassin so fingers crossed for this one!

What book are you waiting on this week?

bye for now!


Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,923 other subscribers.

Tags: , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday: Fool’s Quest

  1. So random question for you. I haven’t read any of Hobb’s books. If I wanted to start (because this book is in a series, right?) which book should I start with? Thanks!

    • It is indeed a series – a very long-running one but so worth it!

      The very first book is Assassin’s Apprentice (the first part of trilogy) followed by Royal Assassin then Assassin’s Quest. This is Farseer trilogy – the series which started it all.

      The next trilogy is the Liveship Traders (following a different set of characters): Ship of Magic, The Mad Ship then Ship of Destiny.

      The third series follows the characters from the very first series and includes: Fool’s Errand, Golden Fool and Fool’s Fate.

      There is then a series of four books set in the same part of the world as the Liveship Traders series: The Dragon Keeper, Dragon Haven, City of Dragons and Blood of Dragons.

      Finally, we come to Fool’s Assassin which is a return again to the original characters we first meet in Assassin’s Apprentice.

      *wipes brow* I didn’t realize quite how many books this series had until I tried to list them all lol. I would highly recommend all of them!! Hope you enjoy them. 🙂

      • Thanks! Yeah, as a newbie I wasn’t sure what novels were in the series, or followed certain characters. This helps a ton! I do plan on starting at the beginning. It’s a very good place to start. 🙂

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.